Thursday 3 April 2014

IFSC- Indian Financial System Code

  • 11 digit alphanumeric code to identify a bank branch for NEFT/RTGS transactions.
  • 1st 4 characters represent- Bank.
  • '0' represent- a control number.
  • Last six characters represent- Bank Branch.

1 comment:

  1. Hi I like Your Blog. Your blog is really informative and helpful for all. Keep updating with newer post on Personal loan interest rate for Tech-Mahindra employees.